Edge Of Never

16081272

Book Title: The Edge Of Never
Book Series: The Edge Of Never book #1
Author: J.A Redmerski
Date Published: March 13, 2013
Genre: New Adult Comtemporary Romance
SummaryTwenty-year-old Camryn Bennett thought she knew exactly where her life was going. But after a wild night at the hottest club in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina, she shocks everyone-including herself-when she decides to leave the only life she’s ever known and set out on her own. Grabbing her purse and her cell phone, Camryn boards a Greyhound bus ready to find herself. Instead, she finds Andrew Parrish.

Sexy and exciting, Andrew lives life like there is no tomorrow. He persuades Camryn to do things she never thought she would and shows her how to give in to her deepest, most forbidden desires. Soon he becomes the center of her daring new life, pulling love and lust and emotion out of her in ways she never imagined possible. But there is more to Andrew than Camryn realizes. Will his secret push them inseparably together-or destroy them forever?

Thoughts

I first read this book way back in 2013 and 2 years later, guess who decided to read it again? Me! I consider this book as one of my favorites. This was the very first book that made me cry! Yeah, I am a cry baby people but it isn’t just that I am a cry baby but the story will seriously just make you weep. Me and my officemate read it at the same time and surprisingly, I learned that she cried over this book too! Well, I have read a lot of contemporary romantic books over the past few years and I must say, it is hard to find a book like this that has all the right elements of romance, suspense, drama, and adventure so well orchestrated or put together.

Just to give you an idea and swear I’ll leave the good stuff to your readings, Camryn and Andrew met on that long bus journey. Andrew was on his way to see his dying father and Camryn going who knows where. Well, something happened between her and her bestfriend that solidified her decision to take that “supposedly” soul searching trip to get away from all that drama at home. Then an incident on that bus trip led her and Andrew to travel together. They ended up knowing each other – personally and intimately. As their story progressed, there was that twist that had seriously put me on the edge of my sit. Sadly, this is where I am ending my blah blah blah for you guys to read and see for yourselves. I hope you will like this book as much as I did. Happy reading!

6 comments

  1. I recently reread this book, I had read it a year or so ago and never finished. But I tried it again and it was beautifully written and so emotional! I agree with your review (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

