More Than Her

18215175

Book Title: More Than Her
Book Series: More Series #2
Author: Jay McLean
Date Published: July 2013
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Summary:

“For every action there is an equal or opposite reaction.”
For every choice you make there are rewards,
or there are consequences.
It was my choice to walk away the first time.
And my choice to chase her the second.
But sometimes you don’t get a choice,
and all you get are the consequences.

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength,
while loving someone deeply gives you courage.”

Unless that someone is Logan Matthews.
Because loving him didn’t give me
the strength to walk away.
It didn’t give me
the courage to fight for him.
And when it was over,
all it gave me was a broken heart.

Thoughts

This is the second book in the More series by Jay McLean. The first book, More Than This, is the story of Mikayla and Jake. This book however is the story of Logan, Jake’s best friend, and Amanda, Mikayla’s bookclub friend.

Well, I thought this series is about Jake and Mikayla’s but I was wrong. This series is kind of like a chopped up stories between the love teams in Mikayla’s and Jake’s group of friends. I can still see Jake and Mikayla in this book but not that much anymore. Disappointing.

I like Logan but I want more Jake and Mikayla. They are the reason why I have all the books in this series. My bad, I haven’t thought of that prior to starting these books. I hate this kind of series. I should have bought a standalone kind of book (where there’s no installment) — than of this series … Just the same for me. But I need to suck that up. Too late to retreat.

Well, I had high hopes for this book because I see that this was highly rated than book one in Goodreads. I guess, I didn’t see the point why. Logan and Amanda’s story was kind of like .. one minute it’s up then the next day it’s down. Their romance is like a whirlwind full of uncertainties. All they did was avoid each other, fight like cats and dogs, then vanish. Come on…

Well, what’s good in this is that, at least Logan and Amanda’s story has a second book which was the 3rd book in this series entitled More Than Him. But I totally wish it was Jake and Mikayla’s who got a second book. 😦 Sad.

Well, unlike with the other book reviews that I did, I will basically cut it from here. I realized I have been giving a lot of spoilers and details out. Sucks right? Haha Any who, I’ll suck all my hesitations in reading book 3 and proceed with it. Watch out for my book review soon!

I gave this 3 out of 5 stars.

6 thoughts on “More Than Her

    • Depends on which book you’re referring to.
      Book one is More Than This. Story of Jake and Mikayla.
      Book two is this. Story of Logan and Amanda
      Book 3 is More Than Him. Continuation of Logan and Amanda’s story

      Well I suggest dont read More Than Him if you havent read More Than Her. But you can read More Than Her w/o reading More Than This. Hope it makes sense. But I suggest, you read More Than This first. Logan and his friends were introduced there.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

