The Queen

9780008129774

Book Title: The Queen
Book Series: The Selection Book 0.4
Author: Kiera Cass
Date Published: December 2014
Genre: Young Adult
Summary: Before America Singer’s story began, another girl came to the palace to compete for the hand of a different prince….

Don’t miss this digital original novella set in the captivating world of Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. This prequel story takes place before the events of The Selection and is told from the point of view of Prince Maxon’s mother, Amberly. Discover a whole new Selection with this inside look at how Maxon’s parents met—and how an ordinary girl named Amberly became a beloved queen.

Thoughts

It’s been a long time ya’ll!!! Well, I have been extremely busy with work and personal stuff these past few days plus I have been feeling sick for 2 weeks now with terrible headache. Any who, I have managed to finally read The Queen today! Wohoo!

This is a novella on how Amberly became the next queen of Illea. This very short story (very because it only is of 72 pages) was told on her point of view. Well, before there was America and Maxon, there was Amberly and Clarkson…. reason why this was tagged as Book 0.4 and The Selection was Book 1. Get it? Get it?? Haha!

If you’ve read my other book reviews about The Selection, The Elite, and The One, you would know how deeply I adored Queen Amberly. I’m really glad Kiera wrote The Queen. I got to see a glimpse of King Clarkson’s life too. He was far from Maxon, I bet you on that. I even detested King Clarkson in the other 3 books but when I read this, my heart somehow commanded me not to be too hard on him. You’ll see why.

Leave a Reply

