The Prince

Image.ashx-2

Book Title: The Prince
Book Series:
The Selection Book 0.5
Author:
Kiera Cass
Date Published:
March 2013
Genre:
Young Adult
Summary: 
Before thirty-five girls were chosen to compete in the Selection…
Before Aspen broke America’s heart…
There was another girl in Prince Maxon’s life…
Don’t miss this thrilling 64-page original novella set in the world of the New York Times bestselling novel The Selection. Also features a teaser to The Elite, Kiera Cass’s hotly anticipated sequel to The Selection.

Thoughts

The Prince is one of the 4 Novellas in The Selection series to date. These novellas are actually short stories that focuses on the other characters’ stories in the book. In this book, it was of Maxon’s point of view.

I suggest read The Selection book first before reading this. But in my case, I’m glad I read all three first, The Selection, The Elite, and The One before reading any of the novellas because by the time I finished The One, I knew everybody to heart so the novellas made more sense to me; I didn’t feel perplexed/lost or anything in these stories.

I found myself grinning most of the time while reading this novella. I have always known Maxon as the ever calm/composed, serious, and level headed guy. He is the prince and soon to be the king of Illea after all. He has to always look such and in control of things. It’s funny because I found out that it has not always been easy for him to act that way. Being in his head, his struggles and uncertainties made him feel more human to me? Ha ha. And his parents? Glad to know how they are as parents to him. I have always been curious about his personal relationship with the queen and the king, just the three of them. That backdoor experience of being royals — to die.

And Daphne, oh Daphne. I feel you girl. I feel you…

Well, I gave this book a 4 out of 5. Don’t get me wrong, I totally loved this novella however I wasn’t that thrilled reading it unlike with The Favorite and The Queen

 

Leave a Reply

