Maybe Someday

17788403

Book Title: Maybe Someday
Book Series: 
Maybe Book #1
Author: 
Colleen Hoover
Date Published: 
March 2014
Genre:
Young Adult Contemporary Romance
Summary: 
At twenty-two years old, Sydney is enjoying a great life: She’s in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her best friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers that Hunter is cheating on her—and she’s forced to decide what her next move should be.

Soon, Sydney finds herself captivated by her mysterious and attractive neighbor, Ridge. She can’t take her eyes off him or stop listening to the passionate way he plays his guitar every evening out on his balcony. And there’s something about Sydney that Ridge can’t ignore, either. They soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one.

A passionate tale of friendship, betrayal, and romance, Maybe Someday will immerse readers in Sydney’s tumultuous world from the very first page.

Thoughts

I have always had a Colleen Hoover novel but I can’t believe this is the first time I am reading one of hers when all along I thought I already read — one book, at least.

I gave this book a 4 out of 5. Four because the book was wonderfully made. Compared with the other authors, I surely like her style of writing. Perfection.

Why not 5? Well… I was conflicted whether I liked the whole story or partly. I chose — partly but the whole construction of the story saved the whole MESS IN THIS STORY. But it’s a beautiful kind of mess. Ugh! This is hard. Well, I am speaking in tongues to avoid spilling any dits.

Hmmmm… The plot. I bet you this is a drama-packed book. Brace yourselves. The romantic aspect… I believe some may find this unacceptable which I kind of did at first buuuuutttt I looked at the bigger picture and came past seeing that as a turnoff. I was already on the verge of rating this as a “two out of five” because of the idea of the romance side alone and I know a lot of you will agree with me but I came to think of it… things like that happen in reality. Well… maybe not to me or to you, but it doesn’t mean it doesn’t happen to somebody else. That idea made me accept the whole thing. Just because it’s not “ordinary” that it isn’t realistically possible?

Sydney and Ridge. Wrong place at the wrong time. I can’t say much because I might spoil the story but oh man! These two! And Sydney??? Please, MIND over heart! You are the nicest, most mature, understanding, not vengeful, and not judgmental person I have ever known. You deserve better than that.

Ridge, you are in the middle of all this. I hated how he handled the whole situation. He is the guy!!! He tried to do what he thought was right and even convinced himself to it but he REALIZED it too eventually. Isn’t he that reasonable enough to decide from the beginning to save everyone from drama? You can never love (yes LOVE) another woman if you’ve truly loved the first one. That saying has been around for a reason. It’s common knowledge man! Man up!

Maggie. I like how Maggie handled the situation. She knew he will give her all the nicest words he can say to get over it but she is SMART. She’s not desperate and pathetic. Go girl!

Warren. Damn, I think you’re hot!

One thought on “Maybe Someday

  1. Pingback: Maybe Not | Christa Joaquin

Leave a Reply

