Deity

9761778

Book Title: Deity
Book Series: 
Covenant book 3
Author: 
Jennifer L. Armentrout
Date Published: 
November 2012
Genre:
 Fantasy
Summary:

History is on repeat, and things didn’t go so well the last time.

Alexandria isn’t sure she’s going to make it to her eighteenth birthday–to her Awakening. A long-forgotten, fanatical order is out to kill her, and if the Council ever discovers what she did in the Catskills, she’s a goner… and so is Aiden.

If that’s not freaky enough, whenever Alex and Seth spend time “training”–which really is just Seth’s code word for some up-close and personal one-on-one time–she ends up with another mark of the Apollyon, which brings her one step closer to Awakening ahead of schedule. Awesome.

But as her birthday draws near, her entire world shatters with a startling revelation and she’s caught between love and Fate. One will do anything to protect her. One has been lying to her since the beginning. Once the gods have revealed themselves, unleashing their wrath, lives will be irrevocably changed… and destroyed.

Those left standing will discover if love is truly greater than Fate…

Thoughts

Such a twist of events! I didn’t see that one  coming… I was actually intrigued with the title — until 3/4 of this book that I suddenly pieced all things together. The ones with the gods? Yeah! Oh Apollo, Hades, Poseidon, Artemis… Did I miss anyone? But anyways, THIS IS SO FREAKING COOL! I knew Jennifer L. Armentrout has this certain fascination with Greek Mythology — noticing that she has used Greece thing not once but twice already in her works. One was in Lux Series, where she slightly incorporated this so I thought it would be just the same with the Covenant Series. So you see, having these gods in the story — present, alive, and butt-kicking… that came as a great BONUS point. And yas!!! The underworld. Nice glimpse I got there. I missed you Caleb!!!

And oh man… FINALLY! Aiden-Alex!!!! UGH!!!! My wishes came true at last!! I had to wait 3 freaking books to get to this MOMENTOUS OCCASION! YASSSSS! ❤ Ugh… my heart. And the oracle, ugh you’d be surprised by what has happened in this book!

Seth – Oh man… you act all so high and mighty but then you instantly cower to the first sign of a fatherly love up on your table. What a sissy, you little PUPPET! I’d love to hate you because seriously, you ruined book 2, Pure, for me big time. But since I know there’s still a slight chance that you truly care for Alex then I am not entirely condemning you yet. Maybe, just maybe, Alex is right about you. But seriously, I hope she’s not because it will just break my heart even though you’re not my favorite person as of now.

Lucian – You almost got me there man! But I was right all along!!! Your name fits you well!! Luci–fer! You are twisted and you are using SETH! You corrupted his brain and I think… you were the one who plotted ALL THOSE SETUPS! I truly do.

Leon – YAS! And that’s all I’m saying 🙂

Luke and Deacon – Naughty huh? Hehehe

Well, I gave this book 5 out of 5! I wanted to continue on with the list but I guess, my control of spilling out information, without actually doing it in purpose, has its limits. But this book greatly MADE ME HAPPY! I was already losing my interest in this series because of book 2 but THIS BOOK made me rethink that otherwise and much more!

Leave a Reply

