Pure

pure-jennifer-l-armentrout

Book Title: Pure
Book Series: 
Covenant book 2
Author: 
Jennifer L. Armentrout
Date Published: 
April 2012
Genre:
 Fantasy
Summary: 
There is need. And then there is Fate. Being destined to become some kind of supernatural electrical outlet isn’t exactly awesome–especially when Alexandria’s other half is everywhere she goes. Seth’s in her training room, outside her classes, and keeps showing up in her bedroom–so not cool. Their connection does have some benefits, like staving off her nightmares of the tragic showdown with her mother, but it has no effect on what Alex feels for the forbidden, pure-blooded Aiden. Or what he will do–and sacrifice–for her. When daimons infiltrate the Covenants and attack students, the gods send furies–lesser gods determined to eradicate any threat to the Covenants and to the gods, and that includes the Apollyon–and Alex. And if that and hordes of aether-sucking monsters didn’t blow bad enough, a mysterious threat seems willing to do anything to neutralize Seth, even if that means forcing Alex into servitude–or killing her. When the gods are involved, some decisions can never, ever be undone.

Thoughts

I am totally… disappointed in this book. I gave it a 2 out of 5. Seriously, the story, the world, and how this was written were all ok… However, I think I was being super biased. Aiden and Alex? Almost NON-EXISTENT in this book and crap it’s totally disheartening for any Aiden-Alex fan!!! I THOUGHT, I THOUGHT… Okay never mind. Maybe, I gave so much high hopes in this book when it came to Aiden and Alex’s but oh wells, things happen.

Well, unlike the first book, I found this book pretty slow paced (or maybe it was because of the lack of Aiden and Alex thing). Any who, I skimmed through a lot of pages in this book, which I never expected to happen at all (I loved JL Armentrout and her Lux Series man — I totally did!). I am also totally loyal to my man, and in this book my man is Aiden but heck, he’s such a sissy. I sometimes, well a lot of times, felt embarrassed for Alex for throwing her feelings or herself to Aiden but Aiden, being a Pure, would only get Alex in trouble so the gentleman in him have to avoid things to heat up between them further. It was a self sacrifice kind of thing. He wanted Alex to be happy though and almost pushed him to Seth. So in this book, expect a lot of Alex and Seth moments. Well, I would have loved that actually but DAMN MY LOYALTY TO AIDEN, I CANT ENJOY THIS SETH AND ALEX THING! Ugh this love triangle thing. And to make things worse, Aiden is sort of acting really jealous. Like come on! Make up your mind. She needs to get a life too! If you can’t have her, then let someone does and be a good sport. If not, then be a man and be brave to face the consequences you son of a coward little pure rat! Okay that was extreme…. But AIDEN! I am at the brink of totally discontinuing reading this series if you won’t step up your game!!!

And in this book, ladies and gents, you’ll really be convinced on how Alex  be the most hard-headed, reckless, and non-abiding book character of all times. Seriously, I’m shaking my head head head… It gets her in trouble and the people around her —- every time. Trust me. She just won’t LISTEN! Then when something happened, she’ll regret her actions and feel sorry. LIKE WTH! Once is enough, two is too much!!! I don’t wish this to any parent in the world to have a kid like this. Hahah. But still, I love you Alex!

And Caleb, you are the best best friend of all times! Remember that!

One comment

Leave a Reply

